Home / Apple / Apple confirms the date of presentation of the iPhone 8

Apple confirms the date of presentation of the iPhone 8

And finally, we know the official date for the next Apple event. As stated by all the rumors of recent days, the date was chosen by the company is Tuesday, September 12, 2017, and the chosen venue is the Steve Jobs Theater, the new auditorium they have built next to the ring-shaped campus of the firm.

Expectations about this event are high. On the one hand is the fact that it will be held in the new auditorium in honor of Steve Jobs and another that Apple is expected to present the iPhone 8 (or iPhone Tenth Anniversary), a terminal that would break with many of the features that the different generations of the smartphone have remained virtually unchanged.

Apple confirms the date of presentation of the iPhone 8

Tuesday, September 12 is the day chosen to open the Steve Jobs Theater and present the iPhone 8

The iPhone 8 is expected to have OLED display end-to-end, so we would say goodbye to the LCD screens and also to the edges around them. Also, it is believed that the home button will disappear completely and will give way to new gestures to control aspects such as changing apps or unlocking the screen. But that would not be the only thing since it is also expected an unlock system through facial recognition or wireless charging among other news.

On the other hand, it is also believed that Apple could take advantage of the event to announce a new Apple TV capable of playing 4K video and a new generation of Apple Watch with LTE connectivity and ability to monitor more sports.

Apple confirms the date of presentation of the iPhone 8

Another new feature expected for the event is the arrival of the iPhone 7s. In this case, it would be quite blurred by the launch of the expected iPhone 8, but still, it is not ruled out that there is a minor update of the current terminals.

Finally, the company is expected to announce the exact release dates of the final versions of iOS 11, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, tvOS 11 and watchOS 4 or even could publish the same day Golden Master versions (the step prior to launching a final version).

Apple confirms the date of presentation of the iPhone 8

The event will start at 10:00 am (local time in California, USA) that coincides with the following hours in the following Spanish speaking countries:

  • Colombia: 12:00.
  • Ecuador: 12:00.
  • Mexico: 12:00.
  • Peru: 12:00.
  • Venezuela: 12:30.
  • Chile: 1:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 14:00.
  • Canarias: 18:00.
  • Spain: 19:00.

No doubt the events will be the most important of the year and the expectation will be maximum by millions of people around the world. Are you going to miss this great event? In TodoAppleBlog we will be aware of everything that happens and inform punctually through FaceBook, Twitter and also our Telegram channel.

Also See:Later For iOS & PC, an app to schedule publications on Instagram

See More At TechLinkn.

About admin_5

Check Also

Success: NieR Automata reaches two million copies sold

Nier: Automata Celebrates its First Anniversary For Rebates on PC and PS4

Yoko Taro celebrates the occasion by reading a paper and hitting a cushion. Around these …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: